Friends & Partners

sponsors_header

SPONSORS

Eddie Bauer First Ascent | firstascent.com
Employing one of the most successful “guide-built” programs in the industry, we’ve been a part of the Eddie Bauer/First Ascent design process from the get go. Eddie Bauer is the official supplier of our guide uniforms, as well as other gear including tents and backpacks.

Petzlpetzl.com/us
With a long history of brilliant product design, and flawless execution, we liken Petzl to the Apple computers of climbing equipment. We use Petzl ropes, ice axes, harnesses, crampons, headlamps, carabiners, and other technical gear.

Julbojulbousa.com
What separates Julbo from the rest is their lenses. It’s all about the lens. They’ve done an incredible job of combining their rich history in mountaineering glacier glasses with modern R&D. We use Julbo sunglasses, glacier glasses, and goggles.

Backcountry Accessbackcountryaccess.com
Backcountry Access revolutionized the world of avalanche rescue, and has continued that revolution to this day. BCA’s Tracker DTS was the world’s first digital avalanche transceiver. We use BCA transceivers, shovels, probes, and airbag backpacks.

PARTNER ORGANIZATIONS

1% for the Planet | onepercentfortheplanet.org
Protect Our Winters | protectourwinters.org
Winter Wildlands Alliance | winterwildlands.org
American Institute for Avalanche Research and Education (AIARE) | avtraining.org
Certified Guides Cooperative (CGC) | cgcoop.org
American Mountain Guides Association (AMGA) | amga.com
Northwest Avalanche Center | nwac.us
Hurricane Ridge Winter Sports Club | hurricaneridge.com
Hurricane Ridge Winter Access Coalition | accesstheridge.org
Survivor’s Outdoor Experience | survivorsoutdoorexperience.org

SHOPS

North By Northwest Surf, Port Angeles | nxnwsurf.com
Sound Bikes & Kayaks, Port Angeles | soundbikeskayaks.com
Sport Townsend, Port Townsend | sporttownsend.com
Wildernest Outdoor Store, Bainbridge Island | wildernestoutdoorstore.com

GUIDE SERVICES

Rainier Mountaineering Inc (Mt. Rainier) | rmiguides.com
Wild Alpine (Alaska) | wildalpine.com
Adventure Spirit Guides (Northeast) | adventurespiritguides.com

ARTISTS

Jesse Watson (PAG logo artist) | jessewatson.com
Jason Thompson Photography | jthompsonphotography.com
Freya Fennwood Photography | fennwoodphotography.com

OTHER

Sandhill Farms Mountain Garlic | sandhillfarms.org